Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Mos Def - The Ecstatic

What's up people, let's keep going in with Music May!!!


Mos Def has always been talented. Don't get me wrong. However, at times he tends to suffer from the Andre 3000 disease. He tries to do new shit and be innovative, but at times has left the listener more confused than Rihanna's sex life. We all loved "Black on Both Sides", but "The New Danger" was just that, dangerous. He tried to push the envelope so hard that he forgot postage and nobody really got it (I know you dig the metaphor). Whatever the case, Mos is looking to get back into the hip-hop limelight with his new album The Ecstatic. He's boasting an actual hip-hop album with a menagerie of producers, along with claiming that he's the best rapper alive and can beat rap titans, Weezy and Jay (see below). Dude released snippets of the new CD with previews of all 16 tracks (d/l below). Peep the tracklist too, twiggas:

Mos Def - The Ecstatic (Album Snippets)

1. Supermagic (prod. by Oh No)
2. Twilight Speedball (prod. by Chad Hugo)
3. Auditorium (feat. Slick Rick) (prod. by Madlib)
4. Wahid (prod. by Madlib)
5. Priority (prod. by Preservation)
6. Quiet Dog (prod. by Preservation)
7. Life In Marvelous Times (prod. by Mr. Flash)
8. The Embassy (prod. by Mr. Flash)
9. No Hay Nada Mas (prod. by Preservation)
10. Pistola (prod. by Oh No)
11. Pretty Dancer (prod. by Madlib)
12. Workers Camp (prod. by Mr. Flash)
13. Revelations (prod. by Madlib)
14. Roses (feat. Georgia Anne Muldrow) (prod. by Georgia Anne Muldrow )
15. History (feat. Talib Kweli) (prod. by J Dilla)
16. Casa Bey (Arranged by Mos Def and Preservation)


Post a Comment